In this weeks blog I will be talking about current electricity.  In this picture above, there is a waterfall and it ressembles a circuit.  In class we worked on a project and we had to make an anology to a circuit.  So Reece, Travis and I made a poster of a waterfall resembling a circuit.  We worked hours on the project cutting out pieces to make a waterfall.  What we did was we explained to the class that the height of the waterfall represented the strentgh of the voltage.  Higher the waterfall higher the voltage.  The flow of the water represented the current and the rocks in the river or stream were the resistors.  I truly felt that waterfall analogy given to me from one of my peers was a really good idea.  I feel like we did very well on our presentation representing current electricity.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.